Ouranoupoli - Municipality of Aristotle

Ouranoupoli belongs to the Municipality of Aristotle in North Chalkidiki. It is constituted by 16 villages: Οuranoupoli, Ammouliani, Nea Roda, Ierissos, Gomati, Pirgadikia, Megali Panagia, Stratoni, Stratoniki, Stagira, Olymbiada, Stanos, Varvara, Neochori, Palaiochori and Arnea. A rich landscape of nature and history, where Aristoteles lived and taught. Has 200 km of beautiful beaches with clear blue water, some remote and lonely and others organized. Ouranoupoli has 960 residents and is the threshold of Mount Athos. It is the last village just a kilometre before the border of the Holy Mountain and where a visitor who intends to visit the monastic state must go to. Every day, from the small harbour under the shade of the Tower,you will see the boats which take the pilgrims (after they have previously aquired the visa pass they will need to enter) to the Monastic Republic.